Westland and Yeovil District Model Engineering Society
Westland and Yeovil District Model Engineering Society

                                           Events Programme

The Club holds occasional ‘organised’ visitors days, but more likely you will just want to come along and see what we do. Ad-Hoc visitors are welcome and the events list will give you dates when there will be somebody there to meet. If you wish to visit, then it is best to make contact first.

 

Note: Visitors wishing to run steam locomotives must show a valid boiler certificate issued by a Southern/Northern Federation or other group club operating the joint boiler test standards, and must be a current member of the issuing club. They should also contact the website organiser or a member of the committee first. 

<

2020 Events Programme

 

Please note that the draft programme will be subject to change as some external events are confirmed and some added. The dates for the track running days and site maintenance days are unlikely to change.

Events Schedule 2020 - Draft.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [172.5 KB]

Events Programme 2020

Sunday 5th January

Frostbite Run

Thursday 16th  January

Society Annual Dinner

Saturday 18th January

Trip to the London Model Engineering Exhibition

Thursday 23rd January

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 25th January

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 6th February

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church. Douglas Beazer – The British Military Train to  Berlin.

Thursday 13th February

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 23rd February

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 5th March

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church. TBC

Sunday 15th March

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 19th March

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 28th March

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Sunday 29th March

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 2nd  April

AGM - 7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church. TBC

Sunday 12th April

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction.  Easter Events

Monday 13th April

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction.  Easter Events

Thursday 16th April

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 19th April

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Saturday 25th April

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Model Railway Day

Sunday 26th April

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Model Railway Day

Thursday 7th May

First Thursday running afternoon & evening followed by fish and chips @ 7pm.

Sunday 10th May

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 14th May

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 23rd May

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Sunday 24th May

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 4th June

First Thursday running afternoon & evening followed by fish and chips @ 7pm.

Saturday 6th  June

Public open day

Sunday 7th June

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Sunday 14th June

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 18th June

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 21st June

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 2nd  July

First Thursday running afternoon & evening followed by fish and chips @ 7pm.

Sunday 5th July

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 16th July

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 18th July

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Sunday 19th July

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Tuesday 28th July

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Diesel Day

Sunday 2ndAugust

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Tractor Day & Main Line Steam

Tuesday 4th August

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Diesel Day

Thursday 6th August

First Thursday running afternoon & evening followed by fish and chips @ 7pm.

Tuesday 11th August

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Diesel Day

Saturday 8th August

Public open day

Thursday 13th August

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 16th August

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Tuesday 18th August

 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Diesel Day

Sunday 23rd August

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Tuesday 25th August 

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Diesel Day

Thursday 3rd September

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church.

Sunday 6th  September

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Thursday 10th September

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 19th September

West Wilts Show

Sunday 20th September

Running the track for SWMLS at Yeovil Junction

Saturday 26th September

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 1st October

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church

Thursday 15th October

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 18th October

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 5th November

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church.

Thursday 12th November

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Saturday 21st  November

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Thursday 3rd December

7.30 pm Meeting. Preston Road Methodist Church.

Thursday 10th December

2:00pm to 4:30pm Site maintenance

Sunday 13th December

11:00am to 4:30pm Track running day

Print Print | Sitemap
© Westland & Yeovil District Model Engineering Society